One important piece of business that’s usually conducted after our AGM is the election of the exec team for the following year. Not everyone was available for this so we deferred to the first board meeting this year which was held last week.
I’m very happy to announce the exec team for this year is:
President – Ellen Kronen (Leumesin Design/Made in Lismore)
Vice President – Shaun Haysom (Lismore Square)
Treasurer – Sharnette Josephs (Biztax)
Secretary – Art Beavis (Silvertemp)
Board members – Petar Ilic (Busy Ability), Greg Krarup (Kemp Agencies), Paul Murphy (AdvicePlus), and Helen Robinson (Sustainable Home Solutions).
We all share common goals and a passion for the business community, and after a challenging year, we have a full complement of board members and some very big plans!
Personally, I’m so excited to not only be returned as President, but to be able to revisit the plans we had this time last year and put them into action .. with a few enhancements! I’ve had a little break this month so my walks around town have been less frequent than usual but I’m looking forward to getting back to it and catching up with as many of you as I can!